Additional conditions for passengers entering Vietnam
Chia sẻ
(VOVWORLD) - The Civil Aviation Administration of Vietnam (CAAV) has set down additional requirements for incoming passengers on international flights into Vietnam.
Additional conditions for passengers entering Vietnam - ảnh 1 Foreigners are required to meet conditions if entering Vietnam at the moment

The CAAV asked airlines to only sell tickets to passengers who provide all personal and related information including a full name and contact phone number in Vietnam, an address and phone number of a quarantine facility in Vietnam, and phone numbers of picking organizations at airports.

Passengers must bring documents that confirm their stay at quarantine facilities as prescribed, such as official offices of diplomatic missions, factories, corporate headquarters or hotels, accommodation facilities, and military-run concentrated quarantine facilities.

Previously, passengers were required to present at the airport a paper confirming that they have undergone a negative PCR test for COVID-19 and the test must be done at least three days before their departure. The paper must be certified by the Vietnamese diplomatic representative in his/her country.

Before boarding the plane, passengers are required to wear a face mask, install mobile applications “Vietnam Health Declaration” or “Bluezone” and make a mandatory electronic medical declaration. The airlines must measure passengers’ body temperature, and they are allowed to refuse those whose body temperature exceeds 37.5 degrees Celsius.

Vietnamese and foreign airlines will only carry out aviation procedures for passengers who have a Vietnam visa issued by authorized agencies.

The CAAV also proposed that the Ministry of Transport allow airlines to monitor flight crew’s health for 48 hours, and they are only allowed to fly other flights if they show no signs of contracting COVID-19.

The Prime Minister has agreed with the Ministry of Transport’s proposal to re-open international flights to first six destinations overseas which have brought the COVID-19 pandemic under control. The six destinations are Guangzhou (China), Taipei (Taiwan – China), Seoul (The Republic of Korea), Tokyo (Japan), Phnom Penh (Cambodia), and Vientiane (Laos).

The decision came into effect on September 15.