Russia bans 36 British citizens from entry

Chia sẻ
(VOVWORLD) -The Russian Foreign Ministry announced on Thursday that 36 British citizens are barred from entering Russia because of the UK's confrontational policy toward Russia. 

The blacklist includes members of the cabinet of ministers, members of security services, and journalists, the Ministry said in a statement, without disclosing their names. Russia denounced the British government for using personal sanctions and conducting an intensive propaganda campaign to discredit and isolate Russia.

After Russia launched its "special military operation" in Ukraine last February, the British Government imposed sanctions on thousands of Russian individuals and legal entities, including officials, politicians, journalists, businessman, and lawyers.